Despite Your Wishes: Grace Willard

I’ve been thinking about how bees metabolize nectar and secrete honey to feed their young.  I’m not even really sure if that’s what happens, but I’ve got it in my head that it does.  Bees have been a subject in art for centuries….look at this bizarre and tempting object by Grace Willard.  The wool nubins….I want to stick my finger tips in them….

Despite Your Wishes | Flickr – Photo Sharing!.

I also just discovered that Grace has a project that you can help fund on Kickstarter:  Do it!!

2 thoughts on “Despite Your Wishes: Grace Willard

Leave a Reply

